Happy New Year…

Happy New Year!!

I cannot wait to share my reads of 2015 and to read about yours! :)

Have a wonderful and safe New Year’s Eve and I hope your New Year is an awesome one!

mylittlebookblog

So I spent a lot of time thinking about my post today on New Year’s Eve. See, I’m not the biggest fan of this holiday and that’s because it always feels a little negative. It’s notably because we’re constantly looking to the future and trying to perfect ourselves, sure that it will reflect on the next year. New Year is all about change and I’m not sure that I want to. 2014 has been a year of change, but I’m the happiest I’ve been in a while. When I was looking at all the New Year posts deciding what to write and what to say I found this quote and it speaks volumes to me,

We spend January 1 walking through our lives, room by room, drawing up a list of work to be done, cracks to be patched. Maybe this year, to balance the list, we ought to walk…

View original post 82 more words

Leave a Reply

