Climate & Nature Focused Books I Enjoyed

This week’s TTT topic is covers/titles that have nature in them. I decided to go with books that have strong climate and nature themes in them instead (worked out as I already had the title in my drafts).

I am a huge nature lover and hope that the world can figure out how to reverse a lot of the damage we’ve already done. While some of the below books are nonfiction, I do have a few fiction books to share!

The Books

  • A Life on Our Planet: My Witness Statement and a Vision for the Future by David Attenborough
  • Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens
  • Happy Trail by Daisy Prescott
  • One Step Too Far by Lisa Gardner
  • The Story of More: How We Got to Climate Change and Where to Go from Here by Hope Jahren
  • Migrations by Charlotte McConaghy
  • Witch of Wild Things by Raquel Vasquez Gilliland
  • Annihilation by Jeff VanderMeer

Quite a mix of genres! There are maybe two that are a bit of a stretch but wanted to include them.

What’s on your list?

9 thoughts on “Climate & Nature Focused Books I Enjoyed

Leave a comment