One Lovely Blog Award

In anticipation of merging, hopefully successfully (fingers crossed), my two blogs together tonight/ tomorrow, I figured I should do finally do this post. I have been nominated for the One Lovely Blog award by Annie over at YA Book Space, so thank you! She nominated me a little while ago, but since I had a few review posts to catch up on, I couldn’t do it right away. But here it is! 🙂

Giving and receiving awards are just two of the many things I have come to love about blogging. Obviously, I love to write and share my thoughts, but never could I have imagined what an amazing community this has turned out to be. Even I don’t receive an award, I love seeing others get one, because there would be no community without any of us.

So, here are the rules:

The Rules!
1. Thank the person who nominated you.
2. List rules and display award.
3. Give seven facts.
4. Nominate 15 other bloggers and notify them.
5. Display award logo and follow the blogger who nominated you!

Facts … I feel like I’m in an interview … “So, tell me a little about yourself”

I truly believe that I am an epitome of a Gemini

According to my lovely older sister, I am very much a Gemini. I have the whole two personalities/ two sides going on. I just don’t always show people both.

I love to travel

This is probably an easy one, but I have been to 16 different countries. Unfortunately, many of those were just seeing one city. That doesn’t include the various US cities I have been to.
Country/ city #17 will be this October!

I strongly dislike the taste of anything coffee flavored, but I love the smell

My friend thinks I may have a genetic thing where I dislike anything on the bitter side.
I am actually a huge tea drinker.

I’ve enjoyed reading since I can remember

I know, I know, another easy one. However, I didn’t truly start to fall in love with reading until I discovered fantasy and urban fantasy. My genres have since broadened.

I write a lot of poetry

Besides loving writing for this blog and attempting to write many books, poetry has always come easy for me. And it’s usually my main outlet. You’ll probably get to read some soon 🙂

I can be very sarcastic and sassy

Even though many see more of reserved side. It’s that whole Gemini thing again 😉

I love to bake

And then feeding everyone in my sight.

I’ve always wanted to live in a treehouse

Yet, I want my future home to have a huge front porch.

So those are my seven facts about myself, I hope they weren’t too boring. I look forward to reading everyone else’s!

And now for the lovely fifteen bloggers I nominate (of course in no particular order):

Books, The Universe, and Everything

Tripping Over Books

Single Strides

Tea in Your Twenties

Mylittlebookblog

Brittany Marie Reads

My Fantasy Escape

Tea and A Good Read

Adventures of a Bibliophile

SamanthaWho – Dream By Day Bookclub

Books and Hot Tea

Okay, so I failed with the whole nominating fifteen blogs. Some of these blogs are ones that I dug for and happily discovered today (and I hope you do too)! What I discovered though is that I need to engage more in this wonderful community. And I need to put my two blogs together ASAP because trying to keep track of followers and likes for two different blogs has been very difficult. So, congratulations to the above bloggers! Can’t wait to read your posts 🙂

Happy Reading! ❤ Nicole

P.S. Remember the merge is happening within the next 24 hours!!

2 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

Leave a comment