Marry, Kiss, Cliff Tag

It’s Thursday, which means it’s time for a tag!

I always loved the idea of tags because I’ve always encountered different questions or prompts which makes each tag fun in its own way! And serious kudos to those who come up with these tags! So thank you to the awesome Irena at Books and Hot Tea, check her post out here!

The rules are simple:

  1. Put names of characters (whatever sex you’re attracted to) written in pieces of separate papers in an empty jar or a pen holder.
  2. Shake the jar.
  3. Pull out 3 pieces of paper in each round and tell us which character you would Kiss, Marry, or Cliff!

You know it was hard not to automatically put all characters that I really like in the pile for this, but I tried to make it fun with some I don’t necessarily like 🙂

Round One

I pulled Cletus Winston (Beard Science), Draco Malfoy (Harry Potter), and Tyrion Lannister (ASOIAF).

Oh man this one is hard! So I would definitely marry Cletus, I mean he’s a bearded southern man who is whip smart and funny in his own way. The next too are hard because I can’t condone pushing Tyrion off a cliff and thus killing him yet I don’t think Draco necessarily should be killed either. However, my gut is telling me to kiss Tyrion and push Draco off a cliff.

Round Two

For this round I pulled Owen Armstrong (Just Listen), Victor Frankenstein (Frankenstein), and Harry Potter.

Ok this one is easy for me. I would marry Owen Armstrong, kiss Harry Potter, and Cliff Victor Frankenstein.

Round Three

Ok this time I pulled Jon Snow (ASOIAF), Edward Cullen (Twilight), and Voldemort.

You know I thought that any round that I put Voldemort on would be an easy choice, but I find myself stuck between Edward and Voldemort to push off that cliff because I definitely don’t want to kiss either of them. That leaves me being okay with marrying Jon Snow or maybe just kissing him. This one leaves me in a weird spot no matter what!

Round Four

I’m left with Dracula, Tobias “Four” Eaton (Divergent), and Griffin Shipley (Bittersweet).

This is also an easy one. I would definitely marry the rugged and handsome Griffin Shipley, grab a kiss with Tobias “Four” and definitely attempt to push Dracula off a cliff.


It’s always fun and interesting to do these kinds of tags, though it sucks when you get all good characters or all bad characters.

I Tag

Larkin @ Wonderfilled Reads

Reg @ She Latitude

Beth @ Reading Every Night

Sorry if you’ve already done this one and no pressure to do it if you haven’t.

13 thoughts on “Marry, Kiss, Cliff Tag

  1. hahaha fun tag! agree with you about kissing tyrion and throwing draco off a cliff! And Frankenstein deserves to be thrown off a cliff 😉 Oh gosh- I’d have made the same choice for round 3 but that is tough!! Hahaha you could try pushing Dracula off a cliff… not sure what good it’d do 😉 I think I’d feel safer just marrying him 😉

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I interpreted the rules wrong when I did this tag, haha. I did all characters I loved, and pulled them out in order. Round 1: first pick is Kiss, second pick is Marry, third pick was Kill.

    I should have thought about it harder and played your way. I killed some characters that might have made me tear up.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks so much for the tag Nicole, I can’t wait to get started on this one it looks like so much fun!
    I loved reading your answers as well. I would have definitely been stuck between Edward Cullen and Voldemort for who to throw off a cliff. I probably would have cliffed Edward and kissed Voldemort as he was when he was in the flashbacks we saw at Hogwarts, before he became the Dark Lord! 😀
    Also I’d love to marry Owen, he would definitely be my pick for that option to because he’s such a great character!
    Thanks again for the tag. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment